Contact us

Please contact us: 

via email:  polymer engineering site enquiry

via phone: +44 (0)1274 234540


You are most welcome to visit the Polymer IRC at Bradford:  

How to find us:   For the locations of the Polymer IRC laboratories, nearby hotels, etc in Google Maps click here.


International Programme Manager:

Xiaolei Wang x.wang5@bradford.ac.uk  tel 01274 234034

Laboratory Managers:

Prof Phil Coates FREng  - Director, Polymer IRC; 

Director of the Advanced Materials Engineering RKT Centre   

01274 234540  p.d.coates@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Ben Whiteside - Director, Polymer Micro & Nano Technology RKT Centre 

01274 236266   b.r.whiteside@bradford.ac.uk

Dr Fin Caton-Rose - Solid phase processing & Computer Modelling   

01274 233726  p.caton-rose@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Adrian Kelly  - Extrusion (inc. Pharmaceutical Processing)   

01274 234532  a.l.kelly@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Tim Gough - Rheology & Characterisation   

01274 234536   t.gough@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Anant Paradkar - Director, Pharmaceutical Engineering Science RKT Centre    

01274 233900  a.paradkar1@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Steve Rimmer, Head of Chemistry, School of Life Sciences; 

01274 233787   s.rimmer@bradford.ac.uk

Dr Elaine Brown - process ultrasound    

01274 234531    e.brown@bradford.ac.uk

Prof Hadj Benkriera - Coating and Rheology   

01274 233721   h.benkreira@bradford.ac.uk 

Dr Mike Martyn - powder processing    01274 235929   m.t.martyn@bradford.ac.uk

Dr Pete Twigg  - biomedical materials   01274 236183     p.twigg@bradford.ac.uk

Prof John Sweeney - Solid phase deformation    01274 235456  j.sweeney@bradford.ac.uk

Glen Thompson - Head of Technical Support  - 01274 234013   g.p.thompson@bradford.ac.uk

© PDC/IRC 1989-2018